Enter the total ad spend and the total number of impressions to determine the effective cost per 1000 impressions (eCPM).
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eCPM Formula
The following formula is used to calculate an effective cost per 1000 impressions.
eCPM = TAS / TMI * 1000
- Where eCPM is the effective cost per 1000 ad impressions ($/1000 impressions)
- TAS is the total ad spend ($)
- TMI is the total measured impressions
To calculate the eCPM, divide the total ad spend by the total measured impressions, then multiply by 1000.
eCPM Definition
What is eCPM?
eCPM, short for effective cost per mile, is a term used in digital marketing to describe the effective cost of an advertising campaign per 1000 measured impressions.
What is the difference between eCPM and CPM?
The key difference between eCPM and CPM is that eCPM is the total cost per 1000 ad impressions after a campaign has been run and CPM is the cost for every 1000th impression when starting the campaign.
Example Problem
How to calculate eCPM?
First, determine the total ad spend on the campaign. For this example, the total amount spent on ads was $10,000.00.
Next, determine the exact number of impressions measured during the campaign. For this example, the measured impressions were 150,000.
Finally, calculate the eCPM using the formula above:
eCPM = TAS / TMI * 1000
eCPM = 10,000/150,000 * 1000
eCPM = $66.667 per 1000 impressions
